geen brief – no letter

An Israeli soldier stands guard at the Qalandiya checkpoint as thousands of Palestinians wait to cross from the West Bank to Jerusalem (AFP/Thomas Coex, File) B

An Israeli soldier stands guard at the Qalandiya checkpoint as thousands of Palestinians wait to cross from the West Bank to Jerusalem (AFP/Thomas Coex)

week 4

Nuran Balboul what occupation can mean; in prison week 4

Jerusalem 1 mei 2016

Beste Mensen,

Vrede en alle Goeds.

Afgelopen week heb ik enkele dagen in een ziekenhuis in Haifa doorgebracht voor medisch onderzoek. Vanmiddag ben ik weer thuisgekomen.

Jerusalem May 1, 2016

Dear friends,

Peace and all good.

Last week I spent a few days in a hospital in Haifa for medical research. This afternoon I returned home again.

Tot nu toe zijn er geen problemen geconstateerd. Over 16 dagen moet ik nog een keer naar Haifa voor een laatste onderzoek. Hopelijk verloopt die ook bevredigend.

Ik heb met genoegen het boek bestudeerd, dat ik met mijn feest kreeg: een verslag van een gesprek tussen de huidige paus, toen hij nog kardinaal van Buenos Aires was, en zijn Joodse vriend Abraham Skorka. Vele onderwerpen komen erin aan bod.

Ondertussen is de zaak van Noeran Balboel voorgekomen. De eis is vier maanden. de uitspraak is volgende week zondag. Ik hoop er het beste van.

Er is een bijlage: het ministerie van justitie in Israël doet geen verder onderzoek naar de dood van een zus en haar broer bij Qalandia, waar ik vorige week over schreef, omdat de dader een contractor ofwel huurling was en niet van het Israëlische leger.

Groeten uit Jerusalem,

Louis

Up to now, there have been found no problems. After 16 days I have to go again to Haifa for a final examination. Hopefully also satisfactorily.

I studied with pleasure the book, that I got with my feast, a report of a conversation between the present Pope, when he was cardinal of Buenos Aires, and his Jewish friend Abraham Skorka. Many topics are covered in it.

Meanwhile, the case of Noeran Balboel has occurred. The requirement is four months. judgment is next Sunday. I hope for the best.

There is an annex: the Ministry of Justice in Israel does not further investigate the death of a sister and her brother at Qalandia, where I wrote about last week, because the culprit was a contractor or a mercenary and not of the Israeli army.

Greetings from Jerusalem,

Louis

© 2016 Louis Bohte

attachments:

Israeli Justice Ministry drops probe after report thatcontractor behind Qalandiya killings

space:

Reacties zijn gesloten.